Which nations use the euro as their forex?

First launched in 1999 as guide cash, the euro has grow to be one of the vital necessary currencies on the planet.

The cash and banknotes had been rolled out in 2002 in 12 EU nations: Austria, Belgium, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Eire, Italy, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Portugal, and Spain.

Now, the euro space contains 19 European Union member states. The abroad territories of a few of these nations additionally use the forex.

Croatia will quickly be part of the eurozone as its twentieth member initially of subsequent yr. European finance ministers formally accepted the measure final month.

However these aren’t the one states that use the euro. Watch our video report to seek out out which nations use additionally use the forex within the participant above.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *